Recycled Packaging for Food Contact,

Twitter & Linkedin Hashtag

#cmtRPFCwebinar

28 Aug, 2020

PLEASE CLICK HERE to view upcoming event. Information here is outdated

Webinar Details: 
 
The food industry and their packaging engineers, designers, recyclers are striving to develop packaging that falls within the mandates of the circular economy and that which meet pledged sustainability targets.
Food-contact plastics are regulated in the U.S. by the Food and Drug Administration (FDA).

In issuing the letters of no objection (LNO) to companies involved in recycling materials for use in food packaging, the FDA must be convinced that the materials are safe and suitable for food contact applications.

Apart from meeting the purity requirements of the FDA Act, recycled food contact materials must also comply with the FDA Good Manufacturing Practices (GMP) regulations.

Possibility of migration of chemical contaminants in the recycled material leaching into the food, microbial contamination, the structural integrity of the recycled packaging are all important considerations.

Join us in this webinar, themed "Regulatory Compliance & Mitigating Contamination Risks”, led by three well-known industry experts:

•  Moderator
    Dr Keith Vorst, Director - Polymer and Food Protection Consortium,
    Iowa State University

•  Joan Baughan, Partner,
    Steptoe & Johnson

•  Naeem Mady, Vice President,
    Regulatory Market Access, Health, Environmental & Regulatory Services,
    Intertek


  

Date: 28 August 2020, Friday

Time:

10:00 hrs (GMT - 4) Washington
07:00 hrs (GMT - 7) Los Angeles
11:00 hrs (GMT - 3) São Paulo
16:00 hrs (GMT +2) Paris
22:00 hrs (GMT +8) Singapore


Email hafizah@cmtsp.com.sg if you require more information and/or wish to register.


 





  

 

Organised by

      

Need help?

Please contact Hafizah

  
Not sure if you can join us live? 

Do register anyway to receive a recording of the presentation & slides, if any, after the live webinar.

Network with


Packaging Product Designers, Recyclers, Food Scientists/Technologists, Plastic Product Manufacturers/Retailers, Food/Product Safety/Quality Specialists,
Regulatory Affairs Managers, Product Stewardship Officers

  

Speakers

 

 

Moderator

Dr Keith Vorst
Director - Polymer and Food Protection Consortium,
Iowa State University 

     
 
 

Joan Baughan
Partner,
Steptoe & Johnson 

     
 
 

Naeem Mady
Vice President, Regulatory Market Access, Health, Environmental & Regulatory Services
Intertek